Help quick please! Some guy on omegle says he is gonna find my identity and hack my computer?

I was bored and went on omegle. First guy I talk to said after a few minutes he has recorded me and is gonna find out mu identity by hacking my computer and that he's gonna work on it all night. I will find out in a few hours what he's gonna do with it he said.

This was the first time i have gone to this site and Im freaking out. I didn't show my face or anything else on the cam thank god.
but is it possible to hack a computer via omegle and find someone's identity?

when i asked him to tell me where I live (to prove he is really a hacker) he didn't answer anything. And i have a really good virus scanner that isn't detecting anything.

but im still scared. Help?

0|0
3|10

Most Helpful Guy

• hi. i work in IT. what this guy told you is bullshit. it is not possible. he is just trying to scare you.

0|1
    0|0
    • 2mo

You sure? Even if he is some genious?
      Thanks for answering!!

• Show All
    • 2mo

Okay 10000x thank you
      im less freaking out now

• 2mo

ps even if he could hack omegle (again, lol, he can't, but, lets suppose he could), he would not be able to find your identity, because omegle dont have it either

What Guys Said 9

• Unless he's got the skills and worked in shit like cybersecurity and has all the connections and resources and such as having a background formerly working as analyst or agent previously for any government agencies, such as being ex-FBI, ex-CIA, ex-NSA, or even ex-IRS and knows a lot about electronic communications surveillance I very much doubt he can find your true identity and match it to a government's database.

And even then I very much doubt it, unless he has that kind of connection. He'd literally would have to be some high ranking mafia guy or mafia boss if that's the case.