My boyfriend hates my cooking... any ideas?

Hey y’all. So I’ll admit I’m not the best cook out there and my boyfriend ALWAYS complains about my food. He doesn’t cook much but I make dinner every night and he's just like ehhh. I try to mix it up but whatever lol at least he gets a meal every night. What are some of your favorite things?

0|1

Most Helpful Guys

• In order to help I would need to know what you are cooking.

I am a cook for a living and what ever you are making keep it simple never more than 5 ingredients.

Pork chops, mashed potatoes and Green beans.
    Pork chops
    Salt and pepper and cook in frying pan.
    Mashed potatoes
    Cook potatoes in salted water until fork tender drain butter and milk. Salt and pepper.
    Fresh green beans put in boiling water until tender but still crisp. Drain salt and pepper and garlic powder and butter.

1|0
    1|0
    • What are some good non dairy recipes

• OK replace the mashed potatoes with roasted potato fingerlings. Tossed in olive oil with Thyme and Rosemary.

Use dairy free butter like I can't believe it's not butter. Use SILK instead of milk.

• Taste everything. Add in small increments. Do not be afraid to experiment. Take my dinner for tonight as an example. My dinner tonight is based off of japanese shoyu ramen. Ramen cooked in beef stock with 2 soft boiled eggs, 1 vidalia onion, and grilled spam because I'm out of meat seasoned with black pepper. While not ideal it is a decent easy recipe. Learn to cook. Lots of youtube channels devoted to teaching the art of cooking. Practise is very important. I am 30 years old with 28 years of cooming under my belt. I began at 2 cracking eggs for my great grandmother to bake cookies. She went through and picked out all the egg shells. I been cooking ever since. Have patience. It does not happen over night.

0|0
    1|0