Muscular guys in college?

I have been lifting weights for 7 years. Not trying to be a true bodybuilder but I look gym enough for anyone to mention that I look like I lift. Almost everyone says.

The thing is. I'm in biology. I have a 3.57 GPA atm. Could go lower or higher since the classes I'm taking are harder but I know better know but still. I know it's not high enough to enter post bach schools but I'll try my best and I think with everything I do and trying to do more than just a student makes up for it. Too boring, common and linear to be just a great college student.

Do people think muscular guys are not capable of doing what I'm doing right now? I can say I only met one guy who studies science who has ripped but when he got a girlfriend he stopped. He had different reasons to lift weights. Maybe he stopped beleiving in that. Maybe he told his girlfriend about and she told him it was shallow but that's still there are scarce muscular guys out there who study science.

Any other non science career can be as hard but people judge IQ way more on science careers but whatever past thing led them to.

I laso break dance. I would say I am good enough to be called a break dancer but for me I still have 70% of getting better at it.

Now my question is. Is being muscular a problem in college with hitting the girls? Do they think I'm too muscular to be that intelligent? Even taking organic chemistry they might think... well he probably got a C on chemistry, barely passing it. Do they find me dumb, intimidating? For a guy that has lift weights for 7 years I think I'm in the top 10% least douche bags list.

thoughts?

0|0
3|1

Most Helpful Girl

• You're over-thinking this. Way way way WAY over-thinking this.

First of all, as a scientist, you should know better. This is a case where the larger data set is irrelevant. You are you, and, honestly, who the hell cares what everyone else is doing?