Guys, would you date or like a girl that could probably beat you up?

I do a form of martial arts and we spar a lot in class. There are definitely people in class who are better than me but apparently I'm a pretty good fighter and I guess some guys in class are afraid to fight me for some reason. I'm afraid that that might be a big reason why guys don't ask me out :( I'm sort of on the smaller side and don't really look like I could hurt anyone so most guys I know are kind of surprised when they find out I do martial arts. Why do a lot of guys say they don't like girls who can beat them up? Would you date or like a girl that could probably beat you up? Why or why not?

Updates:
Btw, I'm only a sophomore in high school so the guys I'm talking about would be my age, so they're not all huge dudes. That's why I could probably beat up some of the guys I know. So basically I guess if you were a high school aged boy (and most of them are definitely not as big as adults) would you still like a girl if she could fight you hard?

0|0
1|9

Most Helpful Guy

• Here's a short answer that will sum it up quite well.

How is your temper? Are you the jealous type? What are the odds of you getting abusive?

Answer those questions, and think hard about the image you project. If you seem like you could get scary, then yeah that's going to be detrimental. If you're level headed, and it's obvious, you should be fine, for some guys anyway. But naturally some guys might get intimidated.

Good luck.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 8

• That's not a reason why most guys aren't asking you out. He won't even know you know martial arts unless you tell him. If you're constantly talking about martial arts, he might think you're a defensive type that feels like she needs to protect herself against somebody (perhaps men in general?) and his mind might run wild from there. Just hold back talking about martial arts from the get go if you're concerned. You have other interests besides that, right?

0|0