Guys, What's the best way to break up a fight between two guys?

the other day these two guys were fighting in front of me and I wasn't gonna just sit there and enjoy. So I jumped on one of them from behind and didn't let go. While he was trying to get me off him I came in between them and the other one stopped throwing punches fearing he could accidentally hit me.

I was one fool woman. I'm way shorter and weaker than both and I have no martial arts experience. I could have get hurt but I didn't think about it then. I wasn't going to let two people hurt themselves in front of me...

So what's the best way to break up a fight between two people?

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Say something that will absolutely shred their confidence in what they are doing. Try this in your loudest, most commanding tone of voice.

"Do you think a girl would ever be interested in either of you two when your acting like Neanderthal morons? Can one of you possibly show me how a real man behaves? I'm bored."

I would say their is a fair chance that they will trip over each other impressing you with their self-control. After things calm down, you can take your pick or just wander away.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 22

• You were pretty lucky this time, dear. Usually, grown up average men are *much* stronger than the average women - never do this this way again, please.

In addition to the other comments, you could use the "bigger trouble" trick: screaming like crazy about the building be on fire, someone got murdered, someone has a gun, a robber is there, etc. This kind of strategy may also be used to drag's people attention when you're in danger.

1|0
    0|0
  • Walk off - leave the idiots to it.

1|5
    0|0
  • Show em your boobs... jk

1|2
    0|0
  • Show them your boobs.

1|3
    0|0
  • you should have just gotten in between them and stuck your arms out to begin with, jumping on one guy gives the other an opener, if he is willing to take it. but you did that eventually so its all good.