Is he lying? Or I am overthinking?

I have been talking to this guy for two months now and lately he seemed like distance and so Monday I asked to hangout and he told me that he was hanging out with his sister. So Wednesday I asked to hangout and he said that he doesn't get out of class until and that him and his sister are going to the new brewery. After asking to him hangout and he could both times I was really starting to feel like okay he's not interested me why can't he just tell me. So after a week of feeling unsure if he likes me I text him this which is the picture below and we talk on the phone for good couple of mins and long story short he said that he has been busy because he is taking summer classes and also busy we with his son which I understand and he said he is still interested in me and what to continue things but I feel like maybe I am coming on to strong and because we both like each other for a year but we are not dating just talking and I feel like maybe I should fall back and give him space and see if he makes more effort, I'm just confused because I felt like if I confront him and see where stand I would fine but I feel like I'm going back to overthinking like he could spend time with his Monday and Wednesday and also Thursday the same day we talk about everything he goes and watch the cavs and I haven't hung out with me two weeks because first week there were finals second still were and then he had his son so now I'm thinking maybe he lying and Manye he really doesn't like me because if he didn't why would he tell me yea he still does I just don't know what to do I jus need advice. If it matter he is 33 and I'm 24.

Is he lying? Or I am overthinking?

0|0
5|2

Most Helpful Girl