Never had a boyfriend. What do I do?

I feel depressed because I'm 20 years old and haven't had a first kiss or any of those things that someone as young as 12 would experience. I would never go to clubs and bars and stuff, those places are very scary to me and not fun at all. Where can I find a boyfriend my age? (yes, I'm a college student but the guys at my college won't give me the time of day)

I never have trouble attracting older guys, but I'm not interested in older guys at all (what am I, pedo-bait?). It seems like a just don't appeal to guys my age. They never want to be more than just friends.

I think I'm ugly but for some reason girls/women say I'm so pretty and cute sometimes they even say I'm beautiful (oh, and guys olde enough to be my Dad also tell me how beautiful I am). However, I never get those kinds of compliments from guys. I don't even think guys my age look at me in that way.

I'm really frustrated. because all of my friends have had their first boyfriend in middle, school and here I am 20 years old and I've never had a bf, kissed, been on a date, or even held hands with a guy.

More info: I am shy, but I've seen girls way more shy than me with boyfriends. It's ridiculous!

So...what do you think I should do? Does anyone have any tips advice for me?

1|0
29|43

Most Helpful Guy

• do activities that are co-ed and meet guys that way. it is easier because you already have a similar interest. I understand not liking clubs, but there are social drinking establishments that aren't scary (not all places are the same. Alternatively you could go to coffee houses that are open late and have live music and serve drinks.