Should a first kiss be special?

I'm 20 and I'm really shy, so I've never had my first kiss. I've always wanted it to be with someone I really like and will date for a while. This is because I'm really sensitive to everything that happens to me and I remember every bad experience I've had. I don't want to remember my first kiss as being with someone who is just going to hurt me or is using me. That almost happened once before, so I'm a little gunshy. But at the same time, as I'm in my second year of college, I've figured out that I don't even know if I want anything serious with anyone right now.

I met a guy who I don't know very well, but he wants to hang out a lot and he's made it clear he'd like to date me. I'm still deciding if he's my type or not and I don't know how much I like him yet. I guess what I'm trying to ask is, should I let him kiss me if he tries? It may not be special because I don't even know how I feel about him.

Should I first kiss be special?

0|0
3|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Don't kiss someone because you feel pressure you should do it because "you're old enough", that's bullcrap. If you meet someone special and you feel the butterflies, just kiss him. I still remember my first kiss, it wasn't a good experience, it wasn't with a good guy, but I don't have regrets.

I don't think you should let him kiss you or don't think you should kiss him if the feelings aren't there. I don't think first kisses are all that but some of them do stay in your mind quite some time. If you don't know how you feel about him, I suggest you wait until you do and if the feelings are good and positive.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 1

• Don't yield to pressure, you're not "supposed to" do it if you don't feel like it by 100%

Decide whether or not you're into that pal, you can't not to know whether or not you like someone - you either do or you don't.

1|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 2