Do girls like androgynous guys?

All throughout my school year girls never took any interest in me. Then after I graduated I experimented with my looks: I let my hair grow out, shaved my moustache, got my ears pierced and got a few tattoos. I still dress the same but more women have acknowledged me and a few have even told me i'm beautiful.. I don't think I am but i'd pretty much describe the 2 styles women like in men as rugged and elegant.. Like the 2 guys in lord of the rings lol the dude with 5 O' clock shadow and the elf guy who looks like a chick lol

• Yes
    53% (32)42% (5)51% (37)Vote
  • No
    47% (28)58% (7)49% (35)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
13|2

Most Helpful Girl

• Frankly I'd prefer an androgynous guy to a "manly" one any day. I feel like those who are androgynous go out of their way more in taking care of themselves (with exceptions out there). I also feel that androgynous guys understand some of the things women fight with in terms of appearance and hygiene a lot better than rough cut "manly" men. My father's a manly guy and he has never understood what it takes to make myself look the way I do and always harasses and teases my mother and me whenever I'm back home-he just doesn't understand :P I would prefer a guy that would understand me! :)

0|1
    1|0
    • I'm right there with you, I have a strict agenda everyday when it comes to my appearance: Shave, wash face, brush teeth 3 times a day, shower 4 an hour while i groom everything, moisturize with lotion, clean piecings, apply deodorant, spend about 2 hours smooth buffering and shining my nails at least every other week.. and on top of that carry on with every other daily task lol women aren't appreciated enough for their dedication to beauty.. anyways your name is awesome xD

• Show All
    • lol i've always been naturally gothy even if I dress in bright colors.. It's because i'm a scorpio >X) \m/

• Thank you for MH! :)

What Girls Said 12