Why do girls never ask about me?

So basically when I go on dates, women expect me to drive the conversation 100%. If i don't constantly ask her questions about fun or profound aspects of her life, or I don't have funny annecdotes, then the conversation gets super awkward and quiet. Girls seem to never ask me any personal questions on a date, even though im asking about their life constantly. They're happy to talk about themselves, but of course its like they couldnt care less about me. Its funny because usually they end up asking the waiter more personal questions or something than me the entire fucking night.

Is it because, ladies, you're just not interested in me whatsoever? Are you just in it for a free date and some guy to entertain you, while you sit back and let me do all the work?

I think I actually have an interesting life too. I have a great internship, I have a variety of hobbies and friends, I am versed in philosophy, science, and history, Im a computer engineer, i've been to a variety of concerts and enjoy listening to a lot of music, I cook a lot of food, etc. So somehow I guess i am just completely uninteresting. It seems like women ask other guys plenty of questions though. its so frustrating. Many times when a girl just seems aloof and uninterested in me ill just say--"well I don't think you're that interested, so im going to pay the bill and leave. Have a good life because im never going to talk to you again."

This has literally happened hundreds of times. Its like so many women never reciprocate. Dating is horrible, completely unfun, and a chore. Its basically like a job you have to pay for that doesn't give anything back.

0|0
2|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Why don't you tell her about one interesting aspect of yourself first and see if she asks more to get the ball rolling?