Can an attractive guy get away with not asking girls out and having them approach him?

Bottom line I am 20 years old, very attractive (8/10 according to most girls I talk to), never had a girlfriend, and I really just want girls to ask me out and initiate things. I have tried the initiation thing and it really isn't for me. Everything about it is basically conflicting with my personality, its extremely difficult for me to take risks, I am not good at communicating with other people outside of an environment where I understand the topic (I dont understand women or relationships), and I dont understand ques of any kind (whether they are verbal, physical, or whatever), and all of these things are pretty important when initiating. I figured most girls are way better at all of these things then I am so they should be approaching me. Unfortunately since I adopted this philosophy I have had zero interest from girls, being an attractive guy I've had a couple girls try to have sex with me but I am looking for a relationship NOT sex, and girls looking for serious relationships just never approach me. Whats the deal here I thought this should be a viable thing for me to do right? I mean what kind of girl doesn't want a good looking guy who will treat her right? Will girls start initiating things with me eventually or am I doomed to fail?

0|0
3|5

Most Helpful Girl

• I don't think you're doomed to fail. You just have to put yourself in the right environment. If you're in college you can join a fraternity, a club, or play a sport. If you have a job in a retail or restaurant environment you can meet people there. I don't think the bar scene is what you're looking for, but I do have friends who are in a relationship that started as a hook up. They are the exception though.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy