Is it too late to start dating? What should I do?

I'm 21 years old but I've only ever dated 1 girl, when I was 19, for about 3 months. To top that off, I met her off myspace, I didn't even meet her in person. She started messaging me first, then later we went to a theme park as our "first date" and she was my girlfriend for 3 months after that. Other then all the experience I have from her, I have no other experience with girls.

I'm in college full time (4th year) and working part time. I have friends, not many, but I do have friends. I don't drink or smoke and am not a partier. I go to a commuter school where all the students do is drive to campus, go to class, then leave, so it makes it pretty hard to meet people. I talk to all those around me in all of my classes, try to make friends with the girls especially, but it never goes anywhere from that. Usually either because they already have a boyfriend or they don't seem interested. I think I am a decent looking guy, although I think sometimes my height gets in the way. I am only 5'5". I think sometimes this may have something to do with it.

I am always just left wondering why all of my friends (who are also my age) always have a girlfriend and I am always the only single one. It's really sad and depressing and I just don't understand it. They are just like me for the most part, except they can pick up girls, and I can't.

My question is, am I too far behind to start dating? Will girls think I am a loser? What am I doing wrong and what should I do to actually start meeting girls?

Here are two very recent pics of me, like I said, I don't think I'm that bad looking, but you decide for yourself.

link

link

0|0
3|5

Most Helpful Guy

• Dude...the time when it's too late to start dating is the day they shovel dirt into your grave.

The ONLY expiration date people have is the last one.

Hell I met my wife almost eight years ago and I'm almost 50.