Guys are you disappointed when you get the ugly waitress?

i work in a restaurant popular with people aged 15-25. on staff we have 5 guys and 15 girls, but the girls work way more often so a lot of times you see only girls on the floor.

all the girls I work with fall between above average and stunning. I fall into the ugly category, at least by comparison. I am plain and average at best, but a lot of people have told me I'm ugly and I can see and believe it.

i wonder if guys are disappointed when they get me instead of one of my prettier coworkers. I noticed I make way less tips than them also, even though I'm a better waitress than some of the prettier ones.

Updates:
i asked my guy friend this question on chat and this is what he said:

lol funny question! I HATE getting ugly female waitresses... -__- Well honestly it can make things happier and encouraging to get her attention if she's hot, and yes I always leave a better tip for an attractive waitress

1|0
3|13

Most Helpful Guy

• I will try to help by being honest, though I suspect hatred will come my way ...

A) When guys I know decide where to go for a drink after work (not to meet others, just have a drink) the relative hotness of the waitresses at various bars is, in fact, a major deciding factor in where to go.

B) They like the prettier waitresses, sure.

C) More then the above, they like waitresses with decent bodies who are dressed in a sexy outfit. This is particularly true as you begin drinking. You pay more attention to her thighs, and thicker thighs are starting to look pretty damn good.

D) Better looking waitresses get better tips, but flirty waitresses get more too. An average looking waitress who flirts gets more then a beauty who doesn't.

I recognize some people might think 'dress like a whore and flirt' seems like inappropriate advice but ... it will crank your tips.