Can't decide if I should go to the party or just stay at home?

Im having a dilemma as usual, and i can't figure our if i should do it or not.

So basically there is this Halloween party at this bar/event place/consert place or whatever you want to call it where i work as a volunteer, and apparantly its going to be really fun.

Anyway, here is my dilemma:

reasons Not to go:
- im actually working that night, but have to ask someone to take my shift.
- I have to buy booze
- Im nto super close to anyone there so im affraid i'll feel alone, even if i know several of those people
- Pay for bus home

reasons to go:
- Get a break from work and all the school work
- I'll be social, and i get the chance to get to know these people better
- got invited to a pre-party/party ( i rarely do get invited)

I was also considering doing it 50/50 by going to the pre-party/party, but only stay until 12 or something and then dont drink that much. I can't decide..

So any advide or anything? i just really want close friends, but i have a hard time getting them

0|0
3|2

Most Helpful Guy

• Dude you're young, go to the party. What happens if you miss work? Nothing? Is the job you're at going to matter in 5 years?

Bring a friend to the party so you have a buddy in the social gathering. When i was young, i'd go to raves and get dropped off straight to work afterwards.
    - looking back? Heck yea i'm glad i did it, life is awesome --> Sauce at that age.

Just don't make the life long mistakes (dui, preggo, STDS).

0|0
    0|0
    • i know i know! the only problem is that the friends i have managed to make dont like to go out, and the one friend i do have that actually likes to go out has to work that day too + we aren't that close.. So i have to go on my own! but thanks, i should leanr to loosen up a bit more.. i still have problems enjoying my youth

• " i still have problems enjoying my youth "