Why do girls take so long to text back?

seriously , sometimes its reply in 2 seconds, then 5 hours. girls always loaf on texting... why?

What's Your Opinion?

0/2000

What Girls Said 21

What Guys Said 9

• Selected as most helpful

lots of reasons:

1) I really am literally busy...doing something at the moment...shower...finishing up a paper...gone out to get groceries for my mom...cleaning...eating dinnner with family...listening to ipod...working out, watching tv inside but my phone is in my room...or who knows still inside my purse...i could be at work...im not allowed to have my phone on me at work...i work in retail.

2.) if I do have my phone on me...ill get his text and I could need some time to think it over of what to say or reply...like if I wanna impress him and stuff...or flirt with him without being too obvious...sometimes ill get his text...and ill immediately call up my bffs and tell her out of happpinesss and joy and discusss everything he wrote emoticons, punctuation and everything and analyze it all and re-read it over and over again with euphoria, and prepare wisely of what I am going to reply next...lol...its called being a girl.

• i emailed my friend today and she took like 10 hours to email back

• depends on the girl and how busy she is. I know I often get back as soon as I can because I like to have things done on time.

• Because, you may not be aware of this, but we do not sit in front of our phone, praying you'll test us. We have our lives, and sometimes we are too busy to reply straight away, plus our phones sometimes are on silent. Or you wrote so confusing thing we have to consult our friends/think about what to reply ;p

• Busy live, or she's probably fingering herslef lol jk

• Because we have busy lives. Guys have done that to me before too so don't complain.